Hi All,

Every week Cee asks three questions, with which we get to answer and share a little of our world with our readers and friends. Here are my answers for this week:

What are you grateful for in regard to:

  1. Your home life – I can be myself in my home – if I want to be fun or sad or just stay quiet – just me.
  2. Your family – My family(immediate & extended) are wonderful people with open hearts.
  3. Your blogging community – Honestly, I am learning so much from my blogging community & I feel lucky to be connected to such great people.
  4. Your city or immediate area in which you live – My city(Delhi), is the capital of India, and so are the pros(& cons) of living here. Yes, life in metros are little difficult, but I love it here because of the urban development here, still maintaining some old areas like Chandni Chowk, and also having huge history which is fascinating in itself.
  5. The regional area in which you liveDelhi comes under Northern part of India. Being the Capital of India, is a hub for jobs for this region. It also has a fine balance of all seasons which I enjoy all the time. Yes, we don’t get snow here, but upper Himalayas are not far from here which helps us to plan outings in winters as well 😉
  6. The country where you live – I live in India, which is a diverse and secular land with people from all backgrounds, cultures and even religions. We enjoy all the festivals with equal zeal which makes it a wonderful country to live. Not to mention, India is a land where we get so many places to explore – the snow covered mountains in Kashmir, the photographer’s paradise in Leh & Ladakh, the religious Golden Temple in Amritsar, tea gardens in Assam, diverse history and beautiful palaces in Rajasthan and Gujarat, Ajanta & Ellora Caves, fun filled Goa, beautiful back waters in Kerala and even exotic locations like Lakshadweep and Andaman & Nicobar and many more to go(I think I can’t even mention all of the places here).
  7. You – I am sort of happy to be where I am right now. My life had a huge number of ups & downs(personally) still I have survived. Yeah, it did change me as a person, it did change my perceptions(which I might write on someday), but I feel grateful to have surpassed all those lows and still going strong. Life had never me anything that easily(no offence – some people are more lucky), so I’m prepared to face future hurdles.

 

 

Ciao🙂

 

– The Dreamer

Check me out on Instagram – theimpulsivefantasist

 

